July 4th Fireworks Show & Live Music

Celebrate the 4th of July, Rockwall style! The best viewing areas are Harry Myers Park, Dobbs Elementary Tuttle Athletic Complex, and the RISD Admin Building. The parade will start at 11am, with Live Music featuring “The Rub” at 7:45pm.

If you would like to participate in the 2018 July 4th Parade please contact Cory Dentler at 972-771-7740 or [email protected]

$5/car parking across from Harry Myers, money goes to the Rockwall Breakfast Rotary Club

2018 4th of July Parade Application

Parade Route & Parking Maps

Did you know:
Sheriff Harold Eavenson and his wife will be our 2018 Parade Grand Marshall?!
In June of 2017 he became the 76th President of NSA. He is the fifth Sheriff from Texas to serve in this position and the first in almost twenty years. There are approximately 3,008 Sheriffs in the United States, and almost all are elected to this position by the citizens they serve. Sheriff Eavenson is Chairman of the Resolutions Committee and serves on the Executive Committee, the Immigration and Border Security Committee, and the Audit Committee for NSA. He has served as Chairman of the Technology Committee of the Sheriffs’ Association of Texas (SAT) for the past five years and also served one year on the Board of Directors of the SAT.